skip navigation
Master logo teamsafe
North texas soccer logo


Role of the Board

Board members set the direction for the soccer association with the players of Rowlett Soccer foremost in their thoughts. The Board acts as a whole; not as individuals. It is the responsibility of Board members to ensure that the association operates smoothly and is responding to the needs of the players, coaches and parents of Rowlett Soccer.

All Board members are volunteers and serve without pay.

They do not have offices within RYSA and normally respond to calls and emails in the evenings after they leave their regular day jobs.

President RYSA

President RYSA

Jason Hagmeier

VP of Operations (Recreational)

Richard Moreno

VP of A&D (Appeals & Discipline)


U4 Director

Dee Schott

U5 Director

Dee Schott

U6 Director

Paula Seumalo

U8 Director

U8 Director

Bernadette Hagmeier

U10 Director


Major League Director

Becky Brunsen

Secretary RYSA

Secretary RYSA

Becky Brunsen

VP of Operations (Competitive)

Rebecca Fitzgerald

Treasurer RYSA

Carla Crouse

Coaching Education Director

Vernon Cook

Fields & Equipment Director

Shay Houston

Sports Performance Director

Steve Horwitz

Promotions & Awards Director


Referee Development Director

Robert Wright

Tournament Director

Bosko Katic

Registrar / Office Admin

Jessica Lisenby

Currently accepting resumes for interested candidates for Registrar/Office Admin. Please review the job description below and send resumes to our VP of Operations.

Nicole James

Competitive Registrar

Phone: 469-342-6600

Referee Assignor RYSA

Robert Wright